Sidney North Saanich Yacht Club      

   "On or by the Sea, the Friendly Place to be"
Since 1981

2023 - 2024 Executive

 Capacity  Name  Email
 Commodore Susan Huggett  commodore@snsyc.ca
 Vice Commodore Ian Broome vice-commodore@snsyc.ca
 Rear Commodore Wayne Kelly  rear-commodore@snsyc.ca
 Past Commodore Doug Potentier  past-commodore@snsyc.ca
 Treasurer Erin Kilpatrick  treasurer@snsyc.ca
 Racing Captain Stephen Trevitt  racing-captain@snsyc.ca
Secretary Bill Murphy-Dyson secretary@snsyc.ca
Communications Heather Meads communications@snsyc.ca
 Facilities Director Paul Walton facility@snsyc.ca
 Membership Director Beth Snow membership@snsyc.ca
 Junior Training Director Bently Rolf junior-advisor@snsyc.ca
 Cruising Captain Don Craigmyle cruising-captain@snsyc.ca

Officers

 Capacity Name Email 
 Annual EditorLindsay Bradshaw annual@snsyc.ca
 Club Boat ManagerHerb Leroy boatmanager@snsyc.ca
Club House Coordinator  Helga Sheppardclubhouse@snsyc.ca 
 Club Photographer John Philion photographer@snsyc.ca
 Council of BC Yacht ClubsBill Taylor council@snsyc.ca
Dock Coordinator Bill Taylor dock@snsyc.ca 
 Education CoordinatorAnnette Quan
 education@snsyc.ca
 Entertainment Coordinator Lynne Jordon entertainment@snsyc.ca
Grounds Coordinator Adrian Kershaw volunteer@snsyc.ca 
Junior Race Team Manager Eric Diller jrracing@snsyc.ca 
 Newsletter Editor Heather Meads newsletter@snsyc.ca
 Oak Bay LiaisonMurray Wisemanobmg_liaison@snsyc.ca
 PHRF Handicapper Warren White phrf@snsyc.ca 
 Reciprocity
Simon Postles reciprocity@snsyc.ca 
Recycling Coordinator  Karin Wunderlich 

recycling@snsyc.ca  

 Volunteer CoordinatorAdrian Kershaw volunteer@snsyc.ca 
WebmasterWarren White webmaster@snsyc.ca

Staff

 Capacity  Name  Email
 Club Manager  Brian Taylor manager@snsyc.ca
Front of House Manager

Michelle Mavis

 bar@snsyc.ca
Chef Drew Parisian   chef@snsyc.ca


Sidney North Saanich Yacht Club is non-profit organization.
PO Box 2521, Sidney, BC V8L 4B9

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software